Home > Daisy, Dog Park, Photos, Wordless Wednesday > Wordless Wednesday #128

Wordless Wednesday #128

February 12, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

 

IMG_8409

  1. February 12, 2013 at 10:40 PM

    Careful! Could be slippery!
    What kind of booties is she wearing?

    • Mel
      February 13, 2013 at 7:00 AM

      They’re called PAWZ. They look like balloons only bigger (for Daisy’s feet) and with a thicker rubber than a balloon. I have tried lots of the traditional booties with the velcro strip to keep them on and they have never worked. Plus, Daisy hates them. These she doesn’t hate at all and will jump up on the couch and lift her paws so I can put them on. Here’s a close up: http://pawzdogboots.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/medium-dog-in-bandage.jpg

      • February 13, 2013 at 9:36 PM

        Thanks! I’m going to look into them. Those velcro ones never worked for me either. I’ll have to order them online cause I’ve never seen them in the stores here.

      • Mel
        February 14, 2013 at 6:28 AM

        I know Petco has them, but I don’t know if you have one near you.
        Let me know what you think!

  2. February 13, 2013 at 6:18 AM

    Beautiful!

    • Mel
      February 13, 2013 at 6:54 AM

      Thank you!

  3. February 13, 2013 at 8:24 AM

    Beautiful! I think I’m going to send my dogs to you for the rest of the winter so you can get some snow pictures of them in the gorgeous settings you have!

    • Mel
      February 14, 2013 at 10:19 PM

      Jen – Come on over and up! I would love to capture them in the snow! Of course, I’m not sure I could get as awesome pictures of them as you do, but I would be happy to try!

  4. February 13, 2013 at 9:43 AM

    Sweet, it looks like you got as much snow as we did! I love how beautifully you captured the scene, and how Daisy looks so content. Is that her tail swishing?

    • Mel
      February 14, 2013 at 10:18 PM

      From the sounds of it, we did get as much snow (maybe a little less) as you Kristine. And, we have another storm coming late next week! I am SO ready for spring!
      Yes. That is Daisy swishing her tail. That’s actually part of why I love this picture so much. 🙂

  5. February 13, 2013 at 9:47 AM

    Wish we could get that much snow. Enjoy!

    • Mel
      February 14, 2013 at 10:17 PM

      Shall we send some your way? 😉

  6. February 13, 2013 at 11:37 AM

    Looks like an awesome snowy adventure – enjoy!

    • Mel
      February 14, 2013 at 10:16 PM

      It definitely was that Will and Eko! 🙂

  7. To Shea
    February 13, 2013 at 8:36 PM

    We still think you take the BEST Photographs!!!!…:-)
    PS…Nice booties!!!

    • Mel
      February 14, 2013 at 10:13 PM

      You totally made me smile Alex. Thank you!

      • To Shea
        February 16, 2013 at 12:31 PM

        {{{{ 🙂 }}}}

  8. February 19, 2013 at 5:52 AM

    Daisy was so cute playing with the snow! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

