Home > Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Short-legged Dogs in Deep Snow

Favorite Video Friday – Short-legged Dogs in Deep Snow


I don’t know about you, but I am looking forward to the weekend. Not only because it means I get to sleep in, but because it also means the dogs and I get to enjoy some warmer winter weather. We’ve been cooped up inside for a week now because of the dangerous temperatures and wind chills.

I can hardly wait to enjoy a nice long walk at the dog park!

Given my happy mood, I wanted to share a video that would start the weekend off right. This week’s video features “short-legged dogs in deep snow.” There’s no denying the dogs are adorable, but seeing them jump, play and chase one another to Violin Concerto in E major made it the perfect way to start my day (and my weekend). I hope you will agree.

Happy Friday everyone!

 

 

  1. January 24, 2013 at 11:05 PM

    Great video, but the slow-mo makes it priceless!

    • Mel
      January 25, 2013 at 5:48 AM

      I totally agree Will and Eko!

  2. January 24, 2013 at 11:20 PM

    Cute dogs! Great video. I’d love to see Rita in the snow!

    • Mel
      January 25, 2013 at 5:48 AM

      Rita – Come to MN! We can give you some snow. (Of course, you may want to wait a while. All our snow melted about two weeks ago.) 🙂

  3. January 24, 2013 at 11:35 PM

    Do you mind if I share this with my Pintrest group? I always give credit where it is due, and I find this interesting.

    • Mel
      January 25, 2013 at 5:47 AM

      Oh my goodness. Yes! I only share the videos. They aren’t mine (for the most part), so feel free to share!

  4. January 25, 2013 at 1:26 AM

    I feel like that in the snow some days.

    • Mel
      January 25, 2013 at 5:47 AM

      LOL! So do I, especially when it is really deep.

  5. January 25, 2013 at 6:03 AM

    Darn. Video won’t play; just get an error message. I’ll come back!

    • Mel
      January 25, 2013 at 6:04 AM

      Oh no! So sorry Sue!

  6. January 25, 2013 at 7:19 AM

    Wow…I’m really really really short-legged. If I went into snow like that, you wouldn’t see me again until it all melts!

  7. January 25, 2013 at 8:04 AM

    Very cute video! Love the slo mo!

  8. January 25, 2013 at 6:49 PM

    We are so looking forward to “warmer” days to play outside! We did brave 4/5 mornings for a walk (quick under 20 minutes), but look forward to a good play.

    To -10! hehehehe

    • Mel
      January 26, 2013 at 7:37 AM

      So do we!!! Right now it is 2 degrees outside. We are hoping to hit the dog park this afternoon when it is a little warmer.

  9. To Shea
    January 25, 2013 at 10:45 PM

    Great Video…We had our first bit of snow tonight…only an inch, but BRRRRRR…It been VERY, VERY COLD….Last night it went down to 9 degrees!!!
    The average this week has been 21….too cold to have any fun…:-(
    Alex and Penny

    • Mel
      January 26, 2013 at 7:36 AM

      Yikes! Yes. It has been especially frigid here too Alex, Trish and Penny. We are currently at 2 degrees. The dogs want to go for a walk at the dog park, but it will have to wait until this afternoon. 😦

      • To Shea
        January 26, 2013 at 1:01 PM

        OMG…2 DEGREES, no wonder you told us it was dangerous to go outside. I thought 9 was cold.
        Right now, its not too bad, its now up to 23….balmy outside….(break out the t-shirt and shorts…LOL).

      • Mel
        January 27, 2013 at 6:58 AM

        Yup. Pretty cold stuff. The high this Thursday? 1 degree. I’m so hating this cold freeze this year. 😦

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

