Home > Best Blog Posts, Blog Stats > No Dog About It – 2012 in review

No Dog About It – 2012 in review


The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

19,000 people fit into the new Barclays Center to see Jay-Z perform. This blog was viewed about 160,000 times in 2012. If it were a concert at the Barclays Center, it would take about 8 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

  1. January 9, 2013 at 8:07 PM

    Wow. How did you get so many hits? i know my blog is new but i can’t even get 20 followers.

  2. January 9, 2013 at 8:27 PM

    Wow, that are impressive numbers. Mummy was so happy when our blog achieved 20,000 hits (yesterday) Love Nellie and Jasper, two very hot maremmas.

    • Mel
      January 9, 2013 at 9:24 PM

      I love that you signed your comment with “two very hot maremmas”. Made me smile!
      Thanks on the numbers. I try not to get too caught up in them. A lot of my numbers are due to one or twi popular posts. I only posted this because I am taking part in the Pet Blogger Challenge for tomorrow and thought I should share. Wishing you as many hits or more in 2013!

  3. To Shea
    January 9, 2013 at 8:27 PM

    She has friends of friends and ALOT of Dog Lovers!!!!
    I know several of my own friends visit this blog every week.
    Great Blog Mel!!!…:-)

    • Mel
      January 9, 2013 at 9:25 PM

      Thanks Alex and Penny! I try not to get caught up in the numbers and more focused on the connection, but nice to hear you have friends reading my blog too. Wow!

  4. January 9, 2013 at 8:31 PM

    Congratulations Mel, looking forward to 2013!

    • Mel
      January 9, 2013 at 9:26 PM

      Thank you Boomdeeadda! Me too!

  5. January 9, 2013 at 10:26 PM

    Um, Wow! That is awesome Mel! It’s because of all those awesome posts you write and all the great videos you share!

    Hope you’re feeling better and thank you for the kind words about Sherman.

    • Mel
      January 9, 2013 at 11:15 PM

      Truth be told Jen. I think a lot of the numbers are due to older posts from other years. It’s hard to believe I’ve been blogging for 4 years.
      Hoping Sherman is doing much better Jen. Who cares about numbers when one of our own is sick?

  6. Will and Eko
    January 9, 2013 at 10:53 PM

    Congrats, that is serious awesome! Here’s to another 160k in 2013

    • Mel
      January 9, 2013 at 11:18 PM

      Thanks Will and Eko. I am just hoping for a safe and happy 2013 with my dogs. But thank you. 🙂

  7. January 9, 2013 at 10:54 PM

    Happy to say I was at a few of those sold out concerts! 🙂

    • Mel
      January 9, 2013 at 11:16 PM

      And so glad you were too Gracie! 🙂

  8. January 10, 2013 at 7:21 AM

    Yes! I did it! I distinctly remember last year making the goal of being your most frequent commenter in 2012. Now I can call the year a complete success. 🙂

    It’s interesting to note the posts that receive the most views. One I wrote about my irrational fear of rottweilers continues to surpass all others in number of views. It’s so weird and I have no idea why.

    I look forward to seeing where you take this in the next year!

  9. January 10, 2013 at 1:52 PM

    Man, I really was a commenting slacker last year, wasn’t I? How could I have fallen out of the top 5? LOL. Please know that I’m still reading even though I don’t get the chance to come by as frequently or comment as often. Yours is on my list of Very Important Blogs that I do visit first when I do have time to do so!

  10. January 13, 2013 at 10:06 AM

    Wow, what awesome stats Mel!! But it’s no surprise to me considering the great posts you produce. :

  1. January 9, 2013 at 9:38 PM

Leave a Reply

