Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Pet Videos, Shelties > Favorite Video Friday – Sheltie Puppy Fun

Favorite Video Friday – Sheltie Puppy Fun


I know I may be a bit biased on this one, but there really is just nothing more entertaining than a Sheltie. I got to see a lot of silliness while I was on vacation over the holidays. What a joy to see them play!

There is a reason they refer to Shelties as “clowns”. They are animated, fun and quite precocious.

Today’s video features the perfect example of what it is like to have a Sheltie puppy in your house. They are not only roly-poly, cute, and cuddly, they are also quite entertaining to watch. Meet the cutest little ball of fur you ever did see.

Smiling yet? I hope so!

Happy New Year and Happy Friday everyone!

  1. January 4, 2013 at 12:33 AM

    what a cute little fuzz ball. His little bark just perked up Petals….I told her to go back to sleep LOL

  2. January 4, 2013 at 12:38 AM

    Fun video. And you are not biased at all, Shelties are so intelligent they are great to follow in everything they do πŸ™‚

  3. January 4, 2013 at 7:21 AM

    So adorable! Shelties are lovely dogs. πŸ™‚

  4. January 4, 2013 at 8:08 AM

    That is too cute and yes I’m smiling! A friend of mine had three of them, they were the best.

  5. January 4, 2013 at 10:04 AM

    Very cute! I don’t often see this side of Shelties. The ones I know always look so serious and focused because they are often working. Nothing seems to be able to distract them either, which is why they are so great at many dog sports. It’s good to know they know how to have fun as well! πŸ˜‰

  6. jan
    January 4, 2013 at 1:51 PM

    My dogs used to play with their Kongs. Now they just bring them to me and ask for a fill up with treats. I miss the puppy days.

  7. January 4, 2013 at 3:20 PM

    Simply adorable! I need to get a puppy fix every once in a while….so I’m not tempted to get another one! πŸ™‚

    • Mel
      January 6, 2013 at 8:26 AM

      LOL!I’m not getting another one either Jan, so you and I both got our puppy fix on that video. πŸ™‚

  8. January 4, 2013 at 4:39 PM

    Adorable! Yes, something that doesn’t “obey” the standard roll physics is surprising!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

