Home > Daisy, Dog Park, Fun Stuff, Wordless Wednesday > Wordless Wednesday #122

Wordless Wednesday #122


IMG_7714

IMG_7715

IMG_7722

IMG_7706

IMG_7698

  1. January 2, 2013 at 3:21 AM

    Today, after a 34 degree day, with burnt shoulders, I could do with some of what you have.

    • Mel
      January 2, 2013 at 6:45 AM

      I’ll trade with you!

  2. January 2, 2013 at 4:23 AM

    That looks like so much fun!

    • Mel
      January 2, 2013 at 6:42 AM

      She had a blast. She doesn’t play that often at the dog park, so when she does I love to watch her.

  3. To Shea
    January 2, 2013 at 6:48 AM

    I sometimes wonder if Penny ever dreams of playing with other dogs, just lie yours…:-)
    Sometimes, I think she does especially since she moves her feet in a running motion when she does sleep…LOL…:-).
    Maybe she IS dreaming of playing with Daisy and Jasper!
    Alex and Penny

    • Mel
      January 2, 2013 at 9:51 PM

      I wonder? Maybe Alex. But it could be she also just enjoys being with you. Sometimes dogs are okay being the only dog.
      I used to love watching my dog Indy move her feet that way. Always made me laugh.
      I hope Penny is running with Jasper and Daisy! You know, we have to Vizsla’s next door to use. Jasper loves running along the fence with them. πŸ™‚

  4. January 2, 2013 at 7:08 AM

    I just love seeing an ex mill dog have fun and act like there isn’t a worry in the world. They so deserve it!

    • Mel
      January 2, 2013 at 9:50 PM

      I smiled when I read your comment Carole. You so get that feeling one has when their mill dog has fun. They really do deserve it. It makes me smile when Daisy has fun. She loves to explore and I love giving her a chance to do so.

  5. January 2, 2013 at 8:00 AM

    Our WW posts are very similar today. I love watching dogs have fun in the snow.

    • Mel
      January 2, 2013 at 9:48 PM

      I’ll have to check it our Cindy! I love watching them have fun in the snow too. πŸ™‚

  6. January 2, 2013 at 8:17 AM

    Too much fun! You all really know how to get out there and enjoy the winter. Perhaps my hibernating approach isn’t the best one after all.

    • Mel
      January 2, 2013 at 9:48 PM

      Well, if hibernating means Shiva avoids ice, I get it. I would be considering it too.
      To be really honest Kristine, I have been hibernating more this year (and the dogs show it too). It’s has been more frigid cold this year and by the time I get home from work I hav no desire to go out in it. I also hate walking in the dark. Maybe I need to get to work earlier so we can get out earlier huh?

  7. January 2, 2013 at 9:45 AM

    How gorgeous! You always find the prettiest places to walk!

    • Mel
      January 2, 2013 at 9:46 PM

      Thanks Jen! It’s mostly the same place, but I agree, it is so pretty there!

  8. January 2, 2013 at 11:56 AM

    What a “winter wonderland”! Great shots of dogs enjoying themselves in the snow. πŸ™‚

    • Mel
      January 2, 2013 at 9:45 PM

      Thanks Debbie! It’s all Daisy, but I have some fun ones of my other two dogs as well. They all had a great time tat day and so did I. πŸ™‚

  9. January 2, 2013 at 2:41 PM

    AWWWW They look like they are having a romping good time! Gracie and Henri have not experienced snow yet 😦
    Though they are not fans of rain, I think they might like snow.

    • Mel
      January 2, 2013 at 9:44 PM

      I am so very sorry that Gracie and Henri have not had a chance to romp in the snow. You’re welcome to come up here and join us! πŸ™‚

      • January 3, 2013 at 1:18 PM

        LOLOL we had some frost this morning and the grass was crackling under Henri’s feet. He was funny lifting his legs up like what the heck was that!

      • Mel
        January 3, 2013 at 10:54 PM

        LOL! That is so funny! I bet he thought something had gone seriously wrong in his world this morning. πŸ™‚

  10. January 2, 2013 at 3:27 PM

    Wow I’ve looked at a lot of snowy pictures today and these are gorgeous! Love the top pic – so much fun! Happy New Year xox

    • Mel
      January 2, 2013 at 9:44 PM

      Wow! Thanks Cate! I think we were lucky enough to have one of those Winter Wonderland days last week. Fresh snow and not a lot of people meant a lot of fun for both me and the dogs. πŸ™‚

  11. January 2, 2013 at 3:32 PM

    What a fun snowy romp

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

    • Mel
      January 2, 2013 at 9:43 PM

      It was fun! Thanks for stopping by Kari!

  12. January 2, 2013 at 3:33 PM

    Nothing like a good run in the snow! Beautiful photos!

    • Mel
      January 2, 2013 at 9:42 PM

      Thanks Jan! I completely agree! The dogs and I had a great time that day.

  13. January 2, 2013 at 6:23 PM

    Happy in the snow πŸ™‚ My dog Lucy went crazy happy with our dusting in the Midwest.

    If you haven’t joined Wordless Wednesday Bloggers yet, please share your WW at http://www.wordlesswednesdaybloggers.com each and every week!

  14. January 2, 2013 at 6:43 PM

    Great shots! They look like they’re having a great time!

  15. January 2, 2013 at 7:23 PM

    How much fun are these pups having!

    • Mel
      January 2, 2013 at 9:42 PM

      Daisy had a blast. She loves the snow.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

