Home > Animal Rescue, Best Blog Posts, Fun Stuff, Pet Adoption > Life With Desmond – A blog to follow

Life With Desmond – A blog to follow

December 18, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

DesmondToday, I thought I would do something a little unusual and highlight another blogger, someone I admire.

We bloggers used to do this quite often a few years ago. We would read another blogger’s post, be inspired, and feel the need to expand upon the topic or share our own  experience. As life has gotten busier, I have found myself less able to read all the blogs I would like, but there is one blog I like to visit (and one Instagram feed I like to follow) because I always feel like I learn something new and because I admire the blogger.

So let me tell you a little something about Lauren Forge, the author of Life with Desmond.

  1. Lauren has one of the coolest and cutest dogs around – his name is Desmond.

  2. She is studying to be a professional dog trainer (Did I mention that I happen to love dog trainers?)

  3. She is editor and a manager who has quite a talent for writing.

  4. She has shared some of her personal challenges with her lovebug Desmond, including anxiety, leash reactivity, and Canine Esophageal Stricture.

  5. She has been through some pretty tough times lately. Hurricane Sandy destroyed her home and she has had to live in her parent’s home, in a hotel and an apartment with her husband, Joey, and Desmond.

  6. She manages to keep her sense of humor despite the challenges. (I love the pictures and captions in this post!) In the meantime, Desmond has learned to dance Gangnam Style.

  7. She has lots of give-aways (Worth checking out of you like to win stuff!)

These are among some of my favorite posts by Lauren:

I hope you will take the time top say hello to Lauren and Desmond and maybe even offer her a few words of encouragement as she and Joey and Desmond try to put their lives back together, post Hurricane Katrina.

Photo Credit: Lauren Forge, Life With Desmond.

  1. To Shea
    December 18, 2012 at 7:39 AM

    We will check her blog out…If you say its good, then I;m sure its good…:-)
    Alex and Penny

  2. cafall
    December 18, 2012 at 8:19 AM

    We will check her out! Thanks!

    Sam

  3. December 18, 2012 at 8:59 AM

    Yay for Lauren and Desmond, one of my favourite dog blogging teams! Desmond is such a riot and he’s one of the dogs I’d most love to meet in person one day. I bet if he could talk, he would crack us all up constantly. Thanks for the great links! I’ll have to make sure I haven’t missed any of her posts.

  4. December 18, 2012 at 9:05 AM

    Done! Thanks for pointing us to Lauren and Desmond.

    • Mel
      December 19, 2012 at 6:57 AM

      You are so welcome! They really are good people.

  5. Will and Eko
    December 18, 2012 at 9:56 AM

    Thanks for the recommendation – we’ll definitely check it out.

  6. December 18, 2012 at 12:09 PM

    I love Lauren and Desmond! They are part of my most read list. 🙂

    Great job Mel!!

  7. December 18, 2012 at 4:02 PM

    Visited Lauren and Desmond’s blog! Thanks for suggesting it:)

  8. December 18, 2012 at 5:41 PM

    Another blogger to check out. My blog reader is getting full, but Having reactive dogs, I’m sure this is one blog I won’t mind adding.

  9. December 19, 2012 at 3:58 AM

    Thank you for the recommendation.

    • Mel
      December 19, 2012 at 6:53 AM

      You’re welcome!

  10. December 26, 2012 at 3:42 PM

    Thank you SOOOOOO much, Mel! xoxo

  11. January 5, 2013 at 7:34 AM

    Nice job highlighting one of my fond favorites. I loved the links you chose because they show the range of what Lauren offers on her blog.

    I’ve following her since she wrote only in lower case letters. 🙂

    I’ve added your post to the linky list so it gets more attention. Thanks for joining the Pet Blogger Gift Exchange.

    • Mel
      January 6, 2013 at 8:26 AM

      Thanks Pamela! I knew there was a badge and added it, but I didn’t know there was a linky! Duh! I love Lauren’s blog and Desmond.

  12. January 10, 2013 at 1:54 PM

    I’m late, but yay for Lauren & Desmond! I truly enjoy her blog and I’m glad to see it getting some love here. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

