Home > Cupcake, Daisy, Dog Park, Fun Stuff, Jasper, Photos > A snowy winter wonderland for dogs

A snowy winter wonderland for dogs


What a weekend! Friday and Sunday brought us a little bit of the white stuff.

The snow on Friday might have made the commute home slow-going, but the dogs couldn’t have been happier to see it. Jasper and Cupper’s played tag in the snow!

Sunday brought us even more snow – at least a foot of wet and messy stuff. The dogs were only too happy to make a trip to the dog park. Luckily, we left early enough to avoid most of the traffic. We had the pleasure of enjoying a relatively quiet dog park. There is nothing quite as serene as hearing the crunch of your boots in the snow and the gentle touch of wet snowflakes on your face.

I thought I would share just a few shots of our weekend. I hope you enjoy them.

IMG_6870

IMG_6869

IMG_6838

IMG_6871

IMG_6916

IMG_6927

IMG_6932

IMG_6913

IMG_6920

IMG_6936

IMG_6942

IMG_6924

IMG_6945

IMG_6975

IMG_6961

IMG_6953

IMG_6970

  1. December 9, 2012 at 10:31 PM

    How beautiful. I”m glad the pups had such a good time.

  2. December 9, 2012 at 10:41 PM

    What fun

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  3. Μάρσα
    December 10, 2012 at 4:17 AM

    Beautiful photos and above all beautiful dogs.
    I’ m Marsa and I’m Posavac dog hound. I have my own blog, too. And at this moment I have a competition. If you want to participate just write a comment in the article with the competition. I hope to become friends. If you want to visit my blog is : taskylonea.wordpress.com

  4. December 10, 2012 at 7:44 AM

    Jasper, what a camera hog! My mini Eskie went crazy for the snow, hopping through it, but today it is really deep on the boulevard and I couldn’t get her to poop… we’ll play out back soon…

  5. December 10, 2012 at 8:24 AM

    The photos came out beautiful, just beautiful

  6. December 10, 2012 at 9:31 AM

    Can I tell you how jealous I am? Your photos are just lovely! I will have to close my eyes and envision myself there. 🙂

    • Mel
      December 11, 2012 at 6:24 AM

      🙂 Glad you liked the photos. I have been waiting for a snow like this so I could capture some fun ones. I just had no idea Mother Nature would provide so much at once!
      I hope you get some of this stuff soon Kristine. Shiva would have a blast!

  7. Will and Eko
    December 10, 2012 at 11:27 AM

    Looks like they had a blast! Can’t wait to have a winter wonderland romp of our own.

    • Mel
      December 10, 2012 at 1:22 PM

      Shall we send some your way? 🙂

  8. December 10, 2012 at 12:23 PM

    Your snow pictures are just beautiful Mel and the dogs look like they are loving it! I am patiently waiting a winter wonderland like you have!

    • Mel
      December 10, 2012 at 1:22 PM

      I hope you and the boys and your children all get the snow like we did. It’s a little dicey on the driving side, but we were hunkered down at home or most of it, so it was gorgeous (except the shoveling part). 🙂

  9. December 10, 2012 at 12:49 PM

    Beautiful pics! I’m so anxious to get snow here so my pibbles can go out and play. Last year we got jipped, no snow 😦 . I want a blizzard! Thanks for sharing!

    • Mel
      December 10, 2012 at 1:22 PM

      I hope you get some of our stuff then Bren! The dogs loved it!

  10. December 10, 2012 at 1:55 PM

    Dogs and snow…Daaaawwwww! 🙂

  11. December 10, 2012 at 2:52 PM

    I will (happily) live vicariously through your snow photos. We keep ours up at Lake Tahoe with visitation privileges. 🙂

  12. Jen
    December 10, 2012 at 4:37 PM

    Those are some lovely snowy shots! I like it well enough when OTHER people have it….I don’t so much want it for myself.

    • Mel
      December 11, 2012 at 6:05 AM

      LOL! I totally get that Jen. I think this year I wanted snow, but I am good if this is it.

  13. December 10, 2012 at 4:45 PM

    Totally jealous. Snow makes for much prettier pictures than rain.

    • Mel
      December 11, 2012 at 6:08 AM

      Agree. Rain can be pretty, but when you have this much snow it is bound to be pretty.

  14. To Shea
    December 10, 2012 at 5:38 PM

    I Love your snowy photos of your girls and guys….actually, kind of jealous…Penny also Loves the snow. We would toss lightly packed snowballs and she would catch them or try to find them…LOL. When we get snow here, I do intend to post them on our blog. For now…We can only be enveous of you and wish we were playing with you guys…:-)
    Alex and Penny

    • Mel
      December 11, 2012 at 6:07 AM

      I hope Penny gets some snow too Alex. We heard there is another storm coming this way this weekend, but it’s supposed to go just south of us. You just might get this one. I hope you do so Penny can have fun. 🙂

      • To Shea
        December 11, 2012 at 8:32 PM

        She LOVES the Snow….I Hope so too….Thanks..:-)
        Woof..Woof from Penny

  15. December 10, 2012 at 5:47 PM

    looks like a pretty good helping of snow, and they don’t seem to mind one bit. Enjoyed the romp, thanks Mel

    • Mel
      December 11, 2012 at 6:07 AM

      Glad you enjoyed it. O know the dogs certainly did. 🙂

  16. December 10, 2012 at 10:36 PM

    Love second to last photo of Jasper (?) where you can see the melty paw prints in the snow. Send some here, the dogs and I would love it.

    With Warm Aloha,
    Pam

  17. December 11, 2012 at 8:06 AM

    I love snow! They looked like they had a great time. I know I would have if I was there. Love the photos.

  18. December 11, 2012 at 11:05 AM

    The dogs are beautiful. They are like my cats playing in the snow.

  19. December 11, 2012 at 11:25 PM

    This actually makes me WANT it to snow so I can make a snow angel. Nothing like the first snowfall to make you realize the season has officially changed. Beautiful photos.

  1. December 10, 2012 at 8:14 AM
  2. December 22, 2012 at 2:32 PM

Leave a Reply

