Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – For Love of a Lab Puppy

Favorite Video Friday – For Love of a Lab Puppy


I love videos that feature puppies. Mostly because they are just so darn cute at that age, but also because everything is so new and interesting to them. Watching them explore their world is better than watching TV.

I especially love it when someone captures these adorable and wonderous moments on film and sets them to music, as these owners did. Such a sweet video. Bailey is adorable isn’t she?

Have a happy Friday everyone!

  1. December 6, 2012 at 11:49 PM

    Oh, to have the life of a puppy!!

    • Mel
      December 7, 2012 at 6:46 AM

      I know! An adventure followed by cuddles. Who wouldn’t love that? 🙂

  2. December 7, 2012 at 2:36 AM

    Mel, I have a very serious complaint.

    This was waaaay too short! (Sigh… lovely, just lovely…)

  3. December 7, 2012 at 1:28 PM

    That is just too much. I love watching puppies, even if I don’t exactly want one myself. I agree with Sue – far too short! Now I need to google puppy videos to get my fix. You’ve started an addiction!

    • Mel
      December 8, 2012 at 10:30 PM

      LOL! Sorry Kristine! I agree. I don’t necessarily want to experience puppyhood again, but I love looking at puppies. Videos of puppies are some of my favorite ones. 😉

  4. December 7, 2012 at 4:43 PM

    Oh my gosh, just adorable! Made me smile!

    • Mel
      December 8, 2012 at 10:27 PM

      So very glad Jan! Made me smile too. 🙂

  5. December 7, 2012 at 5:00 PM

    Too cute! Lab puppies are awesome!

    • Mel
      December 8, 2012 at 10:26 PM

      Yes they are!!!

  6. To Shea
    December 7, 2012 at 7:21 PM

    That was SOOOOOOOO Cute!!!! Watchin him chewing the rope toy and watching hime sleep…We love that kind of stuff…:-)…Woof Woof!
    Alex and Penny

    • Mel
      December 8, 2012 at 10:24 PM

      We love that kind of stuff too Penny and Alex. 🙂 Kind of warms the heart doesn’t it?

      • To Shea
        December 10, 2012 at 4:26 PM

        It Sure does…:-)

  7. December 8, 2012 at 7:25 PM

    I love the way puppies find so many places to rest/sleep that people would never find comfortable.

    • Mel
      December 8, 2012 at 10:23 PM

      That’s a great observation Lynda. I am amazed too. They can sleep in the funniest positions too!

  8. December 8, 2012 at 10:21 PM

    o boy, thanks for sharing that one Mel. They have got a cutie pie there. I wish I could stick my nose in that soft fur and breath deep. Precious to the max

    • Mel
      December 8, 2012 at 10:23 PM

      Me too! Ahh!! Puppy breath. 🙂

  1. December 16, 2012 at 11:02 AM
  2. February 7, 2013 at 10:47 PM

Leave a comment