Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Greek Dachshund Vacation

Favorite Video Friday – Greek Dachshund Vacation

November 29, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

I don’t know about you, but there is a particular joy I get out of watching my dogs do what they were meant to do or just having a good ol’ time just being dogs. It’s fun watching them have fun.

Maybe that’s why this video resonated with me. Meet Spithas.

Spithas is a Dachshund who lives in Greece. Based on the video, this boy knows how to have fun on vacation! I think my dogs would be very jealous if they knew vacations could be as fun as this one. Oh if only I could take them to Greece and let them run on the beach!

I hope you enjoy watching Spithas as much as I did.

Happy Friday!

  1. November 29, 2012 at 10:58 PM

    The water is so beautiful & clear! Let’s go to Greece!

    • Mel
      November 30, 2012 at 6:34 AM

      All right! Got a plane that will get all of us and our dogs there?

  2. To Shea
    November 30, 2012 at 12:41 AM

    We LOVED IT….All Smiles Here and Penny Liked it too…She barked when Spithas did….LOL…:-)
    Alex and Penny

    • Mel
      November 30, 2012 at 6:33 AM

      That is so cute! I thought my dogs would bark too. Nothing. Go figure. 🙂

  3. November 30, 2012 at 6:44 AM

    So cute! Reminded me… I had a dog, Benji, who loved to float around the pond in a float. Could do it for hours 🙂

  4. November 30, 2012 at 10:51 AM

    Gotta love happy dogs! I’d love to visit Greece one day and wish it was as simple as getting in a car so I could take my dog along. I am sure she’d love the dog-friendly opportunities of Europe!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

