Home > Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos, Shelties > Favorite Video Friday – Sheltie Snow Run in Slo-Mo

Favorite Video Friday – Sheltie Snow Run in Slo-Mo

November 23, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Our first real winter snow showed up for Thanksgiving this year. The day started out a beautiful 50 degrees and ended with big, white puffy snowflakes. It was perfect timing. I love snow during the holiday season. It makes it feel more festive.

My dogs love snow too. They love rolling, playing and running through it.

That’s why this video seemed like just the perfect one to share this Friday. What could be more fun than watching a Sheltie having fun in the snow in slow motion? 🙂

Happy Friday everyone!

SNOW RUNS – WINTER HIGH SPEED TEST from kimacek on Vimeo.

  1. November 23, 2012 at 8:41 AM

    Gorgeous!!! Nothing better than a stunning, smiling Sheltie in the snow…who is singing the soundtrack? Sounds like Kid Rock

    • Mel
      November 23, 2012 at 8:52 AM

      Isn’t it? I just love watching a Sheltie enjoying the snow in slow motion. I was wondering about the music too, but it doesn’t say who it is. It kind of sounds like something from Survivor or another 80’s rock band. Love the selection though.

  2. November 23, 2012 at 9:56 AM

    I hate to say it, but I’ve kind of been longing for a little snow here. We’ve had quite a few green Christmases in the last couple of years and while I hate to complain about mild weather… Just a little snow to make it fun would be nice. Thanks for sharing this cheery video!

  3. November 23, 2012 at 12:01 PM

    Love it! Not wishing for snow, but its been so warm here that it’s hard to believe its the end of November. Though I know Jeffie and Rudy would love some of that white stuff.

  4. harrispen
    November 23, 2012 at 12:10 PM

    I actually can’t wait for our first significant snow to see what our pup Millie thinks. If she is like her predecessors she will be crazy.

    Cindy

    • Mel
      November 27, 2012 at 8:56 PM

      I hope she has a blast Cindy. My dogs love snow, especially the Shelties.

  5. November 23, 2012 at 5:01 PM

    Love the video! My girl loves the snow and just gets so silly in it. It is a joy to watch.

    • Mel
      November 27, 2012 at 8:56 PM

      We need a good snow so all of our dogs can enjoy the fun Carole!

  6. November 24, 2012 at 6:33 PM

    So that’s what they mean by poetry in motion? 🙂

    Could do without the cold and wind we had today but I can’t wait until the snow starts to stick. It’s the best background for a dog in my mind.

  7. November 27, 2012 at 3:41 PM

    This gets me very stoaked about my puppys first winter!

    • Mel
      November 27, 2012 at 8:38 PM

      Yay! I bet it is going to be awesome! You might have to post a video of it on YouTube so I can share it! 🙂

      • November 28, 2012 at 7:58 AM

        Will do!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

