Home > Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Greyhound leaf run

Favorite Video Friday – Greyhound leaf run


It’s officially fall. The leaves are falling like crazy and the colors are magical. While I dread the leaf pick up process (I have 6 huge trees in the backyard and two in the front), I do love watching the dogs playing in the leaves.

This week’s video had me laughing out loud. Is there any doubt that this Greyhound loves running through leaf piles?:)

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Happy Friday!

  1. October 11, 2012 at 10:41 PM

    How much fun was that pup having.

  2. Jen
    October 11, 2012 at 11:09 PM

    FANTASTIC!

    I envy them that yard. If I had a yard like that, Elka could have ALL THE LEAVES to play in like that!

    • Mel
      October 12, 2012 at 6:59 AM

      Elka would have a ball Jen! Wouldn’t that be fun to watch?

  3. October 11, 2012 at 11:15 PM

    I get a lot of joy seeing animals so happy, thanks a bunch. & yes Jen, isn’t that a great yard for their dogs, awesome.

  4. October 11, 2012 at 11:19 PM

    Ha ha ha! That’s total Bunny when she gets amped up!

    • Mel
      October 12, 2012 at 6:58 AM

      Does she? I think I may have seen her running in a video with Morgan last week. In fat, it was right after I found this video that yours popped up as another selection on YouTube. Bunny always looks so demure in her photos that I often forget she is a speedy little greyhound.:)

  5. October 12, 2012 at 1:23 AM

    The Rottie is grumpy, he doesn’t want to play.

    • Mel
      October 12, 2012 at 6:56 AM

      Nope. He doesn’t want to get run over. Can you blame him? 🙂

  6. October 12, 2012 at 4:41 AM

    They are some happy dogs!

  7. October 12, 2012 at 5:43 AM

    That’s brilliant! Thanks for sharing Mel, I love your video Fridays 😀

    • Mel
      October 12, 2012 at 6:55 AM

      So glad I could share Catherine. Also glad you liked it. Dogs can be so funny. 🙂

  8. October 12, 2012 at 7:22 AM

    LOL! Now that looks like fun! My dogs just like to pee on the pile of leaves which doesn’t make it very fun when the kids want to jump in them!

    • Mel
      October 12, 2012 at 10:45 PM

      Thanks for the laugh Jen. I hope the dogs have never peed on the kids while they were in the leaf pile!

  9. October 12, 2012 at 9:27 AM

    That’s great! Wow that greyhound can move fast, good thing he has such an awesome space to run. And the leaf pile to make nice crunchy noises. I wonder what the third dog, in the background, was thinking as he watched. Maybe something like “crazy young ‘uns!”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

