Home > Daisy, Dog Park, Photos > A Brief Respite

A Brief Respite


Today, I was going to write about a news story that has stuck with me since yesterday, but Daisy wanted a little extra cuddle time this morning. So I am taking a brief respite from writing and just sharing a picture of Daisy I took last night. Have a great Thursday everyone.

 

  1. October 11, 2012 at 7:54 AM

    so relaxing…simply beautiful!

  2. October 11, 2012 at 8:49 AM

    beautiful sunset

    • Mel
      October 11, 2012 at 10:28 PM

      Thanks Catherine. It truly was amazing last night.

  3. Will and Eko
    October 11, 2012 at 10:54 AM

    A relaxing photo for a relaxing day – enjoy the R&R!

    • Mel
      October 11, 2012 at 10:28 PM

      Thanks Will and Eko. I hope you had a relaxing day too. 🙂

  4. To Shea
    October 11, 2012 at 12:51 PM

    Everyone deserves a rest every once in a while…:-)
    After all, its been a tough year for eveyone.
    Alex and Penny

    • Mel
      October 11, 2012 at 10:27 PM

      I agree Alex! it has been a tough year for so many. Me too. Cuddle time is the best antidote. I hope ou and Penny had your time too. 🙂

  5. Jen
    October 11, 2012 at 8:07 PM

    It’s nice to just stop and have the cuddle time sometimes, isn’t it?

    • Mel
      October 11, 2012 at 10:26 PM

      It really is Jen. She hasn’t wanted to do that in a while, so I couldn’t not. Ya know?

  6. October 11, 2012 at 10:23 PM

    This photo is stunning Mel! I hope you enjoyed your day with Daisy!

    • Mel
      October 11, 2012 at 10:26 PM

      Thanks Jen. It was only the morning, but it was so worth it. She laid her head on my hand and just stared into my eyes. How could I say no?

  7. October 11, 2012 at 11:33 PM

    Oh, cuddles with Daisy sounds perfectly awesome. I loved your photo from the park too.

    • Mel
      October 12, 2012 at 6:58 AM

      It was a perfect way to start my day. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

