Home > Daisy, Dog Park, Jasper, Lady, Photos > Enjoying fall colors with the dogs

Enjoying fall colors with the dogs


It has been a beautiful fall in Minnesota this year. The lack of rain has not meant a lack of beautiful fall colors, just more leaves falling quicker than expected. Or maybe I just forget every year that they fall this early.

I thought I would share a few of my favorite fall pictures from this year. (Okay. I was watching the debate and forgot to write a post. I hope you like them anyways.) 🙂

Clover

Armand

  1. October 4, 2012 at 12:12 AM

    Beautiful scenery . .beautiful dogs enjoying Fall!

  2. To Shea
    October 4, 2012 at 12:25 AM

    Once again Mel, We are really impressed with your photos!!!
    Our favorite one is the Lake shot…..WOW
    When the Fall colors come to Long Island, We hope we can take as good a photos as you did…:-)
    You seem to have a nack of capturing the perfect scene…:-)
    Alex and Penny

  3. October 4, 2012 at 1:01 AM

    It looks like you’re having some gorgeous weather! I hope you get to enjoy it for a while!

  4. October 4, 2012 at 2:01 AM

    Beautiful! Our colors are about half way through. We should hit our peak in the next week or two.

    • Mel
      October 4, 2012 at 6:26 AM

      I think ours are halfway through too. I suspect the wind will take down many leaves today though.

  5. Jen
    October 4, 2012 at 6:15 AM

    Gorgeous pictures Mel! I just love this season and like you I always think the leaves fall earlier each year, but that’s ok with me! I could stare at that second picture all day!

    I tried writing a post last night with the debate on, it didn’t come out very well! I kept turning around to look at the TV and then totally forgot what I was writing about!

    • Mel
      October 4, 2012 at 6:25 AM

      Oh Jen! Me too! Very hard to write and listen at the sam time. Did you get your post done? I guess I will go over and look!

      Thanks for the compliments. Fall is one of my favorite seasons because of all the colors and cooler weather.

  6. cafall
    October 4, 2012 at 9:15 AM

    Very beautiful! I especially like the first one!

    Sam

    • Mel
      October 5, 2012 at 6:59 AM

      Thanks Cafall – I like that one too. I also like the one below it of Daisy in the lake.

  7. Will and Eko
    October 4, 2012 at 10:23 AM

    Those are gorgeous photos (and gorgeous dogs, course) – enjoy the weather!

    • Mel
      October 5, 2012 at 6:59 AM

      Thanks Will and Eko! We are definitely enjoying the season. I hope you are too.

  8. October 4, 2012 at 11:15 AM

    It’s been a lovely Fall in Toronto, too. Lots of nice colours.

    • Mel
      October 5, 2012 at 6:58 AM

      Don’t you love all the colors?

  9. October 4, 2012 at 11:56 AM

    Those are beautiful pictures! Our leaves are just now starting to turn colors! I love the Fall!

    • Mel
      October 5, 2012 at 6:58 AM

      Thanks Dogs N Pawz! I love fall too. I hope yours is just as pretty. 🙂

  10. October 4, 2012 at 2:07 PM

    You are definitely excused. We’ve been so lucky this year and it has been so warm, it is as if fall hasn’t even begun. I noticed this morning that some of the leaves have begun to fall but most of them remain green. After your beautiful photos, I am almost looking forward to the changing colours. Even if it means winter is coming.

    • Mel
      October 5, 2012 at 6:57 AM

      Thanks Kristine! I suspect your fall weather is coming soon. Our high will be 47 degrees today. 😦

  11. twoblackdoggies
    October 5, 2012 at 4:27 AM

    The colours of autumn are so rich and vivid, your photos have captured them beautifully. The presence of such wonderful doggies makes me like them even more.

    • Mel
      October 5, 2012 at 6:56 AM

      Thank you so much Sam. Yes. I think that is what I love about Autumn too. You’re right, the colors are so rich.
      Anytime I can capture a shot with my doggies I am hapy. 🙂

  12. October 5, 2012 at 5:30 AM

    Love your blog!

    • Mel
      October 5, 2012 at 6:55 AM

      Thanks Lona!

  13. Lis
    October 5, 2012 at 10:16 AM

    autumn dogs

  14. October 5, 2012 at 6:35 PM

    Such beautiful photos Mel, your dogs look like they are having a great time. Check out my blog – http://dogsdonateblood.wordpress.com/ – it is creating awareness for dog owners that their dogs can donate blood – your dogs would be perfect at saving the lives of other dogs!

  15. October 7, 2012 at 11:08 AM

    Gorgeous pictures! Enjoy the weather while you have it. Our weather changed last night. We went from 80’s, shorts, windows open, to windows shut, Uggs and sweaters all in one night!

    • Mel
      October 7, 2012 at 3:57 PM

      Oh Gracie. I feel your pain. We had an 80 degree day on Wednesday and by Thursday it was in the 40’s. Last night? in the 20’s. Ugh! I am so not ready or this. Are you?
      Glad you enjoyed the photos. 🙂

  16. October 9, 2012 at 8:47 AM

    Absolutely gorgeous… I need to get outside and take more photos with the pups during this lovely time of year.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

