Home > Black and White Sunday Blog Hop, Dog Park, Jasper, Photos > Black & White Sunday #7

Black & White Sunday #7

September 30, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

My thanks to our hosts for this blog hop You Did What With Your Weiner, My Life in Blog Years and Dachshund Nola.

Unfortunately, WordPress.com doesn’t allow Java script so I can’t provide a direct link to the linky, but you can join here.

  1. September 30, 2012 at 2:16 AM

    Woof! Woof! LOVE your expression. Happy Black n White SUNDAY. Lots of Golden Woofs, S

  2. September 30, 2012 at 7:30 AM

    Hey Jasper, Jet here. Hi Miss Mel.

    Gorgeous shot… Looks like you are deep in the jungle! BOL!

  3. JuliedP
    September 30, 2012 at 8:29 AM

    One word: Stick. Oh, Jasper, you crack me up and you’re so dang cute!

    • Mel
      September 30, 2012 at 2:30 PM

      Thanks Julie P. So glad I could make you laugh. I’m quite the charmer you know. πŸ™‚

  4. September 30, 2012 at 8:43 AM

    You look so pretty in the jungle there!

    • Mel
      September 30, 2012 at 2:30 PM

      Thanks Gracie. I try to look pretty all of the time. πŸ™‚
      Jasper

  5. September 30, 2012 at 9:48 AM

    A dog, a stick, a prairie – what else is there?

    • Mel
      September 30, 2012 at 2:29 PM

      Absolutely nothing Natasha. I think that would be enough for Jasper (well, maybe a tennis ball too). πŸ™‚

  6. September 30, 2012 at 10:11 AM

    Jasper looks pretty content with that stick! πŸ™‚

    • Mel
      September 30, 2012 at 2:29 PM

      Very! He loves chasing his sticks. God help us if there were no more sticks on earth.

  7. September 30, 2012 at 12:22 PM

    What a lovely photo and such a sweet face!

    • Mel
      September 30, 2012 at 2:28 PM

      Thanks Marquie! He is adorable. Of course, I am a bit biased since I’m his mom.

  8. To Shea
    September 30, 2012 at 12:23 PM

    I agree, I think Jasper is doing a pretty good job on that stick.
    I love all the photos you take, I always look forward to seeing them and telling Penny about them…:-)
    Alex and Penny

    • Mel
      September 30, 2012 at 2:27 PM

      You are so right on Alex and Penny.
      Once he finds his stick he plops right down and starts gnawing on it. Cracks me up every time. He only stops when he sees that we’re still walking and he’s being left behind.
      Thanks for your kind comments on my photos. I love taking them. πŸ™‚

  9. September 30, 2012 at 4:30 PM

    Cute! I love the old world quality of this photo. It looks like it could have been pulled out of an old album in the attic. Jasper’s personality shines through in any colour. πŸ™‚

    • Mel
      September 30, 2012 at 4:46 PM

      Thanks Kristine! I love it too. It’s funny, but now that I have it in black and white I love it. I think you’re right. His personality does shine in any color. πŸ™‚

  10. September 30, 2012 at 4:45 PM

    Looks ready to pounce!

    • Mel
      September 30, 2012 at 4:47 PM

      He is definitely ready to do that!

  11. Jen
    September 30, 2012 at 7:03 PM

    Is Jasper trying to hide while snacking on a stick? Love the black and white Mel!

    • Mel
      September 30, 2012 at 8:23 PM

      Nope! He’s plopped himself down to chew on it. It’s like he has to get the extra energy and excitement out by chewing on it a few seconds. Silly dog.
      Glad you liked the photo.

  12. September 30, 2012 at 8:18 PM

    Love it!

  13. October 1, 2012 at 4:09 AM

    your eyes are so gentle ((Jasper)).

    • Mel
      October 1, 2012 at 8:18 AM

      Also, inquisitive. I really wish I knew what he was thinking sometimes when he stares at me.

  14. Lis
    October 5, 2012 at 10:20 AM

    adorable

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

