Home > Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Silly Human Tricks (with Dogs)

Favorite Video Friday – Silly Human Tricks (with Dogs)

September 20, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Well, I tried. I was all set to participate in the Human Shaming: a tongue-in-cheek blog hop being sponsored by Kol’s Notes and My Brown Newfies but all I could come up with was this video.

Here’s the brief description that accompanied it.

A typical elderly American foursome illustrates their level of culture by hiding a disgusting electronic device from the family pooch. (One of the, um…’external borborygmial utterances’ is the genuine article. “Is it real or is it Memorex?”

Human shaming? No.

But it is a good example of the silly things we humans will do to get dogs to do things that make us laugh. I certainly got a chuckle at the 26 second mark, and Islay didn’t seem to mind the fun.

Make sure you go check out the Human Shaming blog hop. It’s sure to be fun.

Have a happy Friday everyone!

  1. To Shea
    September 20, 2012 at 11:52 PM

    I also laughed at the 26 sec mark…LOL
    I think the rest of them in the video were laughing at the fact thay they farted….LOL

  2. September 21, 2012 at 3:25 AM

    Brave woman to show the world she farted. Several times too! LOL.

    I’ve been meaning to come over and thank you for sharing my trip down memory lane last week and for all your thoughts. They were the first thing I read that morning and made my day 🙂 Have a great weekend Melf! X

  3. September 21, 2012 at 3:29 AM

    that is pretty funny!

  4. September 21, 2012 at 7:58 AM

    LOL! well I think that works! OMG, what would we do without our dogs to make us laugh so hard! I know my dogs have had me tears before because I was laughing so hard!

  5. September 21, 2012 at 9:41 AM

    What in the world have these people been eating???? They are every bite as funny as the dog, sheesh!

  6. September 21, 2012 at 9:59 AM

    Can you say over served? LOL, that woman’s laugh is hysterical. I love when their dog stops to mug the camera…just like the pro’s do it

    • September 23, 2012 at 9:49 AM

      Boomdeead, Agree about the woman’s laughter! There is a man who sounds like he is trying so hard not to laugh too. Easy to entertain these folks! Add them to the party list! And of course, B.Y.O.D. (bring your own dog)

      • Mel
        September 23, 2012 at 1:42 PM

        Yes. Both people laughing had me going. So funny what our dogs will do to make us laugh. 🙂

  7. September 21, 2012 at 10:14 AM

    I laughed where you laughed. But honestly the people were funnier than the dog. What is it about farting that makes us laugh so? Thanks for the chuckle.

  8. September 21, 2012 at 11:34 AM

    This dog is so cute! He reminds me so much of Sprocket from Fraggle Rock. It sounds like everyone was having a great time!

  9. September 24, 2012 at 9:49 AM

    Oh my! I needed a good laugh this morning! Thank you so much for finding this video – I am going to show it to everyone I know! It’s obviously a little electronic fart box, so she probably thinks it’s like a squeaky toy, but that last one was definitely real. Hahaha! I think Isla would get a kick out of my two BT’s!

    • Mel
      September 24, 2012 at 8:17 PM

      LOL! You are so welcome. It made me laugh a lot too. Yes. It was definitely a fart machine they were using. I am sure Isla would love your dogs!

  10. September 26, 2012 at 10:53 AM

    I’d love to see the video of the Chinese factory workers making a toy that farts for the American market. 🙂

    • Mel
      September 26, 2012 at 11:11 PM

      LMAO! Now THAT is an image I hadn’t thought of before. Thanks for the giggles.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

