Home > Daisy, Dog Park, Jasper, Lady, Photos > The Dog Park in Pictures #2

The Dog Park in Pictures #2

September 10, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

  1. September 10, 2012 at 7:32 AM

    I am jealous of the scenery. Great Photos, dogs gotta love to take that walk

    • Mel
      September 10, 2012 at 9:27 PM

      Thanks Peter. I am really lucky to have such a great place to take my dogs. They love it there.

  2. cafall
    September 10, 2012 at 7:46 AM

    How beautiful and peaceful! I’d love to be able to take the boys there.

    Sam

    • Mel
      September 10, 2012 at 9:26 PM

      Come on over Sam! Yes. it can be really peaceful in the early mornings and at dusk. But, then you have to worry about the coyotes. We are surrounded by wildlife. I have sen coyotes, deer, raccoons, fox, and turkeys in the area. It’s pretty cool.

  3. To Shea
    September 10, 2012 at 1:23 PM

    We Love the scenic photos!!!
    I bet your guys have a great time there too..:-)
    Woof Woof from Penny!

    • Mel
      September 10, 2012 at 9:23 PM

      Thank you Miss Penny and Alex. We have a blast there. It’s nice to be able to walk in the woods and know your dogs won’t run off too far.

  4. September 10, 2012 at 2:36 PM

    What a beautiful park! Is it an off-leash trail park? I need one of those!:-)

    • Mel
      September 10, 2012 at 9:22 PM

      Hi Jodi! It is! It’s a county-run dog park. The awesome Sheriffs patrol it (they’re pretty cute too) and you pay for a yearly pass, but it is so worth it. I love that the dogs get to explore and run and sniff and chase. They love it there.

  5. September 10, 2012 at 3:06 PM

    What a beautiful place to take your dogs!

    • Mel
      September 10, 2012 at 9:22 PM

      I agree! Thanks!

  6. September 10, 2012 at 3:20 PM

    You got some gorgeous shots! It would be hard for me to leave!

    • Mel
      September 10, 2012 at 9:20 PM

      That is high praise coming from you Carrie. Thank you. It is hard to leave. We are usually there an 1 1/2-2 hours every weekend and about 45 minutes during the week. The only thing that motivates me to leave is when it starts to get really busy.

  7. September 10, 2012 at 3:32 PM

    So pretty! I feel like I’m there!

    • Mel
      September 10, 2012 at 9:19 PM

      Good! I am sure Cosmo would love it. 🙂

  8. September 10, 2012 at 3:41 PM

    beautiful dogs, scenery and photographs!

    • Mel
      September 10, 2012 at 9:19 PM

      Thank you Catherine. We are lucky to have such a nice dog park.

  9. September 10, 2012 at 4:47 PM

    I love these photos… very cute dogs 🙂 You should submit some for Canon’s Project Imaginat10n: https://www.longliveimagination.com

    • Mel
      September 10, 2012 at 9:18 PM

      Thanks Allison! I have never heard of the Canon Project Imagination. And I have a Canon! Thanks for telling me about it!

  10. September 10, 2012 at 5:17 PM

    You got some really nice shots there! Didn’t realize how big your dog park is. The dogs and I are jellus!

    • Mel
      September 10, 2012 at 9:15 PM

      Thanks Karen! It’s pretty big. Although, I have to say that it seems so much smaller now that I have been there so long. I know pretty much every nook and cranny. I still love it though. Come on down and we can take Jersey and Dexter!

  11. September 10, 2012 at 5:34 PM

    What a beautiful park

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://www.dogisgodinreverse.com

    • Mel
      September 10, 2012 at 9:14 PM

      Thanks Kari. I agree. 🙂

  12. September 10, 2012 at 9:35 PM

    They’re all great photo’s, looks like fall. But my favorite is Jasper in the grass with a big smile.

    • Mel
      September 11, 2012 at 6:19 AM

      Thanks Boom. I wonder if you might be thinking Lady. She’s the one standing in the tall grass. She loves to sniff everything in there. 🙂

      • September 11, 2012 at 10:45 AM

        Awwwww sorry Lady, nice smile, hope you found something interesting in the grass

      • Mel
        September 12, 2012 at 9:36 PM

        LOL! I think it was the grass! If not then I worry about what she might have ben munching on. 🙂

  13. blogapaw
    September 11, 2012 at 11:53 PM

    that is such a pretty park!

    • Mel
      September 12, 2012 at 9:26 PM

      Thanks! I agree!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

