Home > Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – The Dog Days of Summer

Favorite Video Friday – The Dog Days of Summer


I can’t believe summer is almost over. Here in Minnesota you can tell it’s nearing the end when the Minnesota State Fair begins. It’s a rite of passage for most Minnesotans – food, fun, people watching. What could be better?

Already the pool at Casa del Mel has closed and soon the all the kids in the neighborhood will be lining up for the school bus. Can winter be far behind?

This week’s Favorite Video Friday is an homage to the season that is yet to come – winter. Just a little reminder that the fun doesn’t have to end with the end of summer.

Too soon?

Yeah, I thought so too. Instead, here is a short little video that celebrates the dog days of summer.

Happy Friday!

  1. To Shea
    August 23, 2012 at 11:11 PM

    Thank You Mel….I needed This Video!!!
    Before I watched this video, I was in a not so great mood…:-(
    After watching it….I feel much better….Great Video, put a big smile on my face…:-)
    Alex and Penny

    • Mel
      August 24, 2012 at 7:11 AM

      I’m glad I could lighten your mood Alex. It put a smile on my face too. 🙂

  2. August 24, 2012 at 12:45 AM

    LOL too cute

  3. August 24, 2012 at 1:08 AM

    Oh man, those dogs have it made in the shade don’t they? What a great way to cool off!

    • Mel
      August 24, 2012 at 7:10 AM

      I think Daisy would love a floaty. 🙂

      • August 24, 2012 at 10:19 AM

        Oh yes, please do get her one, she not only deserves it, she’d look oh so cute. It appears to me anyways, her personality would manage well just casually floating around. 🙂

  4. August 24, 2012 at 6:37 AM

    hahahaha what a class video!!! love the ones you find 🙂

    • Mel
      August 24, 2012 at 7:09 AM

      Thanks! Glad it gave you a chuckle. 🙂

  5. August 24, 2012 at 9:41 AM

    Gah! Summer is so not over. Say it isn’t so! I feel like it’s barely even begun. *sniffles* I am hoping for a warm, beautiful fall.

    Love the suntanning Golden. Life is very good any time of year when you are a dog in such a happy home.

  6. August 24, 2012 at 10:11 AM

    Oh I love the video. I could see Sampson doing that. Not Delilah of course, she’d have to be swimming. 🙂

  7. jackiebouchard
    August 24, 2012 at 12:40 PM

    Cute video! (Am I the only one who doesn’t like summer? Well, it’s not that I don’t like it, but it’s my least favorite season. I love the fall! And the spring! I even prefer winter to summer – but then, I’m spoiled and live where we have nice winters.)

  8. August 25, 2012 at 8:56 AM

    It’s a dog’s life…

  9. August 25, 2012 at 11:00 PM

    How cute is that?? Cali would love floating around in a pool!! (she’s not much of a swimmer!!)

  10. August 30, 2012 at 12:44 PM

    Those are two spoiled puppies. I’m jealous!

  11. August 30, 2012 at 1:08 PM

    Haha! This video is SO great! It makes me wish I was lounging in the pool with them.

    • Mel
      August 30, 2012 at 10:42 PM

      LOL! Me too!

  1. August 28, 2012 at 8:25 PM

Leave a Reply

