Home > Daisy, Dog Behavior, Dog Park, Fun Stuff, Photos > Hide-and-Seek #2: Can you find the hidden Daisy Dog?

Hide-and-Seek #2: Can you find the hidden Daisy Dog?


Okay. I admit it. This Find the Hidden Daisy Dog is much, much easier than the last one, but trust me I did try to get a tough one for you. It appears that getting a hidden Daisy Dog to stand still is quite an issue. Who knew?

Add a moving Daisy Dog, and a photographer who is not that good (nor that fast) when it comes to pulling her iPhone out of her pocket and taking that quick shot, and well you get this.

Can you see her?Β  I thought so. Back to the drawing board.

Did you think I would give up that easily? Ha!

Try this one.

Daisy Dog is pretty clever isn’t she? πŸ™‚

  1. To Shea
    August 15, 2012 at 10:59 PM

    Hey, You get an A+ for the Effort and We LOVE your photos. I wish I had the time to take photos of Penny. Penny and I always look forward to reading your blog. I know she knows you by by name, but I’m curious if she can actually see the photos on the Monitor.
    From what I’ve read, dogs see in shades of grey, so I am not sure.
    What do think Mel???
    Alex and Penny

    • Mel
      August 15, 2012 at 11:05 PM

      LOL! Thank you for the A+. πŸ™‚

      I find it so funny that Penny knows my name. I recently read a new study that discovered dogs can see color after all. I had no idea! They see in less shades than we do, but they do see colors. SO who knows? Maybe Penny can see those photos!

      • To Shea
        August 15, 2012 at 11:54 PM

        That would be really wonderful…I hope so!!!
        Penny know everyones name. We can tell by the way she reacts when we tell her something about that person…She so smart and FUNNY!

      • Mel
        August 16, 2012 at 7:03 AM

        She sounds funny, smart and adorable. HOw cute!

  2. jan
    August 15, 2012 at 11:14 PM

    Thanks for easy ones. I never could find Waldo.

    • Mel
      August 16, 2012 at 7:04 AM

      LOL! You’re welcome Jan. πŸ™‚

  3. August 15, 2012 at 11:18 PM

    Cute pics!

    I read that too – I read dogs are color blind similar to the way humans are – they can still see colors, but they just have a hard time distinguishing certain colors from others.

    I don’t know about looking at pictures online, but our Rita likes to watch TV sometimes!

  4. August 16, 2012 at 2:01 AM

    This is so fun Daisy, you see mommy leaving and want to go with. Keeping her on her toes, I like your style, HA. That’s a cool trail you’re sneaking along, awesome!

    • Mel
      August 16, 2012 at 7:03 AM

      Daisy says she loves the trails at our dog park, but the places that have no trails at all are her favorite. She loves jumping over fallen trees and running through the woods. She does keep me on my toes!

  5. August 16, 2012 at 3:29 AM

    You are right! Took me a few seconds to find her in the second picture!! How cute!

    • Mel
      August 16, 2012 at 7:02 AM

      Oh good! Wait. You’re not trying to make me feel better are you? πŸ™‚

  6. August 16, 2012 at 5:17 AM

    I think the first one was pretty successful. I liked the way the chips on the path complemented her coat against all the green.

    Y’know, I found Where’s Waldo pretty irritating. But Where’s Daisy is much more fun. πŸ™‚

    • Mel
      August 16, 2012 at 7:01 AM

      Hee! Hee! Thank you Pamela. I kind of liked Where’s Waldo, but Where’s Daisy is much harder on my end. πŸ™‚
      I took AJ’s suggestion to make this a regular event to heart, but I may have to make it a semi-regular event. She’s hard to capture at just the right moment.

  7. August 16, 2012 at 5:21 AM

    The 2nd picture’s harder. She could have been part of the trail!

    • Mel
      August 16, 2012 at 6:59 AM

      You are so kind Miss Georgia. I think her collar gave her away in the second one.

    • Mel
      August 17, 2012 at 8:03 PM

      I so appreciate you making me feel better Georgia. I promise I am trying to get a good one. One of these days! Your pictures are always so good!

  8. cafall
    August 16, 2012 at 6:38 AM

    We agree – A+ for effort!

    Sam

    • Mel
      August 16, 2012 at 6:58 AM

      Thank you Sam. I’m going to keep trying. πŸ™‚

    • Mel
      August 17, 2012 at 8:02 PM

      Thank you Sam! πŸ™‚

  9. Tami
    August 16, 2012 at 6:59 AM

    where do you and Daisy explore? I’d love to take my dog there…

    • Mel
      August 17, 2012 at 8:02 PM

      Hi Tami

      We go to two dog parks most of the time. The one I feature in my blog is Dakota Woods Dog Park in Rosemount. The other one we go to in summer is the Minnehaha Dog Park along the Mississippi River. There is one dog park we go to in winter and early spring (mostly we hike the trails outside the park), and that one is at Alimagnet in Burnsville.

  10. August 16, 2012 at 3:19 PM

    I see I see!!!

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

    • Mel
      August 16, 2012 at 10:50 PM

      Yay!!! I guess I need to get better at this hidden Daisy thing huh?

  11. August 19, 2012 at 11:23 AM

    So cute! Keep up the good work – you and Daisy make a great team.

    • Mel
      August 19, 2012 at 9:46 PM

      Thanks Amy! I’ll keep trying. πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

