Home > Fun Stuff, Miscellaneous > Memetastic – The Truth Revealed

Memetastic – The Truth Revealed


A few days ago, I was awarded the Memetastic Award by two awesome bloggers – AJ from Pup Love and Pamela from Something Wagging this Way Comes. Thanks again guys!

According to the rules and regulations, award winners are supposed to pass the award onto five other people and then tell five facts about themselves. Four of the facts are supposed to be lies and one should be true. I’ve decided to follow Pamela and AJ’s suit an write four half-truths and one outright lie.

So here is the lieI never headed up a mayoral campaign. Ever.

The others are truths and half truths.
1. I was a professional gift wrapper throughout high school and for a short time afterwards. I worked for a franchise called Tender Sender.

2. I did not actually meet Dennis Quaid, but I did say “Hi” to him while he was filming a movie across the street from me and my sister in Livingston, Montana. We watched them film a scene for a movie that appeared on cable called, The Sun Also Rises.

3. I actually did have a dog client jump in the trunk of my car at the dog park (she was used to jumping into the back of her parent’s Jeep Cherokee and assumed my car worked the same way) and I did have a lady ask me (seriously) if I transported my dogs that way. Uh. No. I don’t. (See picture below.)

4. I actually am allergic to both cats and dogs – cats are the worst for me. That’s why what I do is such a funny contradition. I take Claritin D-24 hour to help me deal with the allergies.

Thanks for all the guesses! It was a lot of fun to see what people would guess. 🙂

Categories: Fun Stuff, Miscellaneous Tags:
  1. March 8, 2011 at 6:26 PM

    How awesome that you don’t let allergies get in your way. My husband is the same way. Every time we bring home a new animal, he’s gotta use an inhaler for several months. Over time, he builds up a tolerance. And he’s been doing dog rescue for 15 years. You two would totally hit it off – but I doubt he was ever a professional gift wrapper. 😉

    • Mel
      March 9, 2011 at 4:24 AM

      I don’t think I could let them get in my way Kim. I love animals too much to ever give them up. I have an inhaler too. Your husband must be quite a man.
      P.S. I could teach him how to wrap! 🙂

  2. March 8, 2011 at 6:41 PM

    Durn! Well, I friend on city council, and if he needs help with his re-election campaign, I know who to ask. 🙂

    • Mel
      March 9, 2011 at 4:23 AM

      Ha! I think he might better off with a professional Lori!

  3. March 8, 2011 at 11:52 PM

    My boss swears he’s not an animal person. He just doesn’t get it. But he had cats for years despite being seriously allergic. I think he just won’t admit he can’t live without the furry things.

    Oh, and it’s not too late to head up a mayoral campaign.

    • Mel
      March 9, 2011 at 4:19 AM

      LOL! I think I’ll pass on the mayoral campaign Pamela. It’s funny how people think they aren’t furry creature people, but always seem to have one around. 🙂

  4. March 9, 2011 at 12:21 AM

    I would never have guessed that one.

    So what do you think of hypo-allergenic dogs? Do they really exist? I thought I read a post lately on that…somewhere…which cast doubt on the oodles.

    • Mel
      March 9, 2011 at 4:18 AM

      Great question Georgia. I don’t know. I have my doubts about the oodles too. I usually react worse to cats (so of course I have one!), but I would love to know. Truth be told though, I wouldn’t choose to pick a dog based on them being hypo-allergenic. My dogs usually pick me and I just go with it. 🙂

  5. March 9, 2011 at 7:34 AM

    Congrats on your award!

  6. March 9, 2011 at 1:02 PM

    I didn’t realize that I was allergic to cats until I went away to University. The first time I came home was quite the itch fest :O

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

