Home > Fun Stuff, Miscellaneous > Memetastic

Memetastic


So it appears that I have been awarded the Memetastic Award by two different bloggers and for both of my blogs! Ay yi yi!

Muchas Gracias to two awesome bloggers – AJ from Pup Love and Pamela from Something Wagging this Way Comes. Thanks guys!

I have decided to save myself some time and post the same post on both blogs – the other one is Daisy the Wonder Dog.

According to the rules and regulations, award winners are supposed to pass the award onto five other people and then tell five facts about themselves. Four of the facts are supposed to be lies and one should be true. I’ve decided to follow Pamela and AJ’s suit an write four half-truths and one outright lie. Let’s see if YOU can guess which one is the lie!

As for the next award recipients (I included an extra one), well here are my nominations:

Kim at This One Wild Life
Mary at Dancing Dog Blog
Leo at Kenzo the Hovawart
Hilary at Fang Shui Canines
Shauna at Fido and Wino
and
Amy and Rod at Go Pet Friendly
Congrats guys!

Categories: Fun Stuff, Miscellaneous Tags:
  1. March 5, 2011 at 9:54 AM

    You ARE Melf, Daisys Mom! How do you find time to write TWO blogs? And have a life? Wow 🙂

    Congrats on your 2 memes, btw!

    • Mel
      March 5, 2011 at 6:13 PM

      LOL! Yup! It’s me. Sorry for the confusion. I actually don’t have time to write two blogs, which is why Daisy’s blog often suffers from a lack of regular content. I’d like to write more, but it’s hard. Thanks for the morning laugh. 🙂

  2. March 5, 2011 at 12:58 PM

    I just put my head up from working on the Animal Cafe project and what do I see Congratulations on your award and thank you very kindly for including me in your list of awardees! I like the efficiency of your presentation and may I copy it? Hpoe you have a great weekend planned!

    • Mel
      March 5, 2011 at 6:11 PM

      Oh Mary! I forgot you were busy with that! Sorry for adding more work! Of course you may steal my format – I stole it from Pamela over at Something Wagging This Way Comes. 🙂

  3. March 5, 2011 at 5:19 PM

    Looks like AJ and I both have great taste! Can’t wait to find the lie.

    • Mel
      March 5, 2011 at 6:10 PM

      Thanks Pamela! I loved that you set up your post like a poll. It’s kind of fun to see what the results are isn’t it?

  4. March 6, 2011 at 9:24 AM

    I would have guessed the last one… except I actually know someone who is allergic to cats and still owns them. Animal lovers are demented enough to do that! 🙂

    Looking forwards to seeing the answer!

  5. March 7, 2011 at 10:39 PM

    Congrats on winning this award… and thank you so much for awarding it to me!

    So, which is the lie? Do tell, do tell! 🙂

  6. March 8, 2011 at 1:39 AM

    Thank you so much, Mel! This is totally fun – I can’t wait to see which one is a lie. You didn’t meet Denis Quiad in Montana, right?? 😉

    • Mel
      March 9, 2011 at 4:29 AM

      I can’t wait to read yours Amy. Nope! I kind of met Dennis Quaid. 🙂

  7. March 8, 2011 at 5:33 AM

    Wow, Mel! Congrats on TWO awards, one for each blog. AWESOME! I am so honored that I made your short list in the passing of the torch. Thank you so much for being such an integral part of my space over there, and for always providing such insightful posts over here. Big hugs.

    • Mel
      March 9, 2011 at 4:28 AM

      Thanks Kim! Now, I’ve got to go over and take a guess at your list!

  1. March 7, 2011 at 4:59 PM

Leave a Reply

