Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Dog Beach

Favorite Video Friday – Dog Beach


It might be the fact that we are expecting another 6-12 inches of snow that has summer on my mind this week (just look at this week’s Wordless Wednesday and you’ll see what I mean!), but this video appealed to me for a few other reasons:

1. I have never seen so many dogs on one beach before.
2. I love watching dogs have fun.
3. The sound of the ocean is enough to make me want to watch the full video over and over again.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. I have a feeling I’ll be watching this more than a few times next week.

P.S. Don’t miss the great dog chase at the end.

  1. March 4, 2011 at 7:25 AM

    Can’t watch. Too jealous. 😦

    • Mel
      March 4, 2011 at 6:38 PM

      Sorry! I know what you mean though.

  2. March 4, 2011 at 1:19 PM

    *love* the sound of the ocean, it actually makes me want to visit my parents in Florida for a little beach time!

    • Mel
      March 4, 2011 at 6:38 PM

      Can I come with? I love the sound of the ocean too. Reminds me of Hawaii.

  3. March 4, 2011 at 3:23 PM

    I just love that video too and here in UK it is cold, dull and miserable, so that reminded me of last summer that seems long gone..Thanks for sharing.

    • Mel
      March 4, 2011 at 6:37 PM

      You’re welcome Juliette! I wish it were possible to go there with my dogs now!

  4. Kristine
    March 4, 2011 at 4:51 PM

    Love this, thank you so much. It reminds me so much of the beaches here. We live close by so many awesome lakes where people feel free to take their dogs. Our favourite dog park even has a dog beach! I can’t wait for it to get warm enough to head to the ocean again. Soon, very soon.

    • Mel
      March 4, 2011 at 6:37 PM

      I didn’t know you had beaches like that Kristine! Jealous!

  5. March 4, 2011 at 5:21 PM

    I wish I could go there. It looks like the most fun place on earth.

    • Mel
      March 4, 2011 at 6:36 PM

      Me too Sisko. It really looked like an awesome beach.

  6. March 4, 2011 at 7:19 PM

    6-12 inches?! Ugghh! No wonder you found an ocean video for today! The dog chase at then end is awesome. 😀

    • Mel
      March 5, 2011 at 6:36 AM

      Thanks for feeling my pain Gus! I am so ready for dog chases on the beach. Glad you liked the video. 🙂

  7. March 5, 2011 at 3:33 AM

    I will be watching this video a few more times. The ocean sounds were heavenly. Ahhhhh, summer.

    I’ve passed on a Memetastic Award to you. Please hope by Something Wagging This Way Comes to pick it up.

    And thanks again for posting the terrific video.

    • Mel
      March 5, 2011 at 6:35 AM

      Ha! Pamela – I’ve already watched it several times – this winter has been a long one.
      Is it a sign that the lawn guy called tonight to see if I wanted a pre-emergent spray applied to my lawn? Maybe spring and summer really are on their way!

      BTW – Thanks for the Memetastic Award! I was nominated by Pup Love Ca as well (under Daisy The Wonder Dog) – I’m thinking I’ll combine the two into one. I’d better get writing!

  1. March 5, 2011 at 3:27 AM

Leave a Reply

