Home > Dog Behavior, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff > Favorite Video Friday – Dogs, Mud and Spring

Favorite Video Friday – Dogs, Mud and Spring

February 25, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Last weekend, we were walloped by another snowstorm. This one broke all the old records for amount of snowfall received in February. Go figure.

But, it got me to thinking… maybe we shouldn’t be so unhappy about the extra snow. After all, spring is just around the corner and then we have THIS (see below) to look forward to. More snow? It could be worse.
Enjoy!

  1. jan
    February 25, 2011 at 9:40 AM

    Sure makes me appreciate my dogs a lot more.

    • Mel
      February 25, 2011 at 9:55 PM

      Mine too Jan!

  2. February 25, 2011 at 9:48 AM

    i thought georgia digging muddy holes and rolling in mud puddles was bad, but that 1st dog takes it to a whole new level!! after this, i’m going to be grateful for the muddy dog i have 🙂

    • Mel
      February 25, 2011 at 9:55 PM

      LOL! I can completely understand. I couldn’t believe how much that dog enjoyed the mud!

  3. February 25, 2011 at 6:15 PM

    OMG. I would not want to have to bathe those dogs after their stint in the mud!

    • Mel
      February 25, 2011 at 9:54 PM

      Me neither Gus! Thankfully, neither of my dogs appear to love wallowing or playing in mud.

  4. February 26, 2011 at 12:29 AM

    We are having a thaw Sunday and Monday and I’m arming myself with all the dog cleaning supplies possible. I cringe watching those videos. 🙂

    • Mel
      February 26, 2011 at 3:36 AM

      I don’t blame you Sisko. I would too. Wishing you a mud free weekend!

  5. Kristine
    February 26, 2011 at 3:22 AM

    You know what? Maybe my dog’s massive fear of getting wet isn’t such a bad thing after all…

    • Mel
      February 26, 2011 at 3:35 AM

      Nope! I think you may be right about that Kristine!

  6. February 26, 2011 at 6:08 PM

    I often marvel at Honey’s wash-and-wear Golden Retriever coat. She gets a bit muddy, her coat dries, the mud falls off. But I think that mud hole would test her limits. Yup.

    • Mel
      February 27, 2011 at 4:39 AM

      You know Pamela – it must be a Golden thing. I have seen Splash, a doggie friend of ours, roll in the mud and slough off the mud too. Jasper is the same way.

  7. February 26, 2011 at 10:55 PM

    Oh Noes! Somebody is getting the hose when they get home :O

    • Mel
      February 27, 2011 at 4:38 AM

      I would bet that it was a long date with the hose V.V.!

  8. February 27, 2011 at 11:35 PM

    Oh! That reminded me so much of our dog Rosie. She was a dog we rescued from Animal Services many years ago. Poor thing was a puppy mill dog and she had all kinds of health problems. But, oh boy, when it rained and our backyard flooded, look out! She would run around and bite the water and frolic like she had no worries. I still miss that little sweetie. We only had her for three short years until her poor little body just gave out. BTW, she was a Golden Retriever!

    • Mel
      February 27, 2011 at 11:54 PM

      Oh Cheryl – Rosie sounds like a wonderful girl! I have a puppy mill dog too. They are special ones aren’t they? How wonderful that she had three years of love and fun in the mud! I know a Golden named Splash that absolutely loves mud puddles – although not as much as this dog did. I’m so glad you liked the video! I hope it brought back happy memories of Rosie. 🙂

  9. March 1, 2011 at 8:36 AM

    Oh my goodness… too cute!

  1. February 25, 2011 at 9:28 AM

Leave a Reply

