Home > Dog Park, Favorite Video Friday, Fun Stuff, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Dog Park Fun in Slow Motion (Watch the fur fly)

Favorite Video Friday – Dog Park Fun in Slow Motion (Watch the fur fly)

December 27, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

I don’t know if you’re up for it, but I have a little silent movie action to share with you today (or in this case, a YouTube video).

I found this awesome slow motion video a couple of weeks ago, but was hesitant to share it with you because it had no sound. But after watching it numerous times, I just couldn’t help but post it for Favorite Video Friday.

There is just something about seeing the fluidity of motion between the dogs as they play in the snow. Then, there is the and the beauty of of it all. Pay special attention to the Sheepdog (like you could miss him!) – he is the star of the show and just amazing to watch. Seeing him move as his fur flies all around is a sight to behold. I guarantee you won’t be bored.

Happy Friday and Happy New Year everyone!

  1. To Shea
    December 28, 2012 at 6:59 AM

    GREAT Video!!!….The size of the sheepdogs mouth was bigger than the boxers head…LOL!
    And YES…The Fur was Flying EVERYWHERE….Fun to watch!!!
    Alex and Penny

    • Mel
      December 28, 2012 at 7:47 AM

      So glad you and Penny liked it Alex! It made me laugh to see that Sheepdog’s mouth open so wide. The fur flying around was my favorite. :)

  2. Sam
    December 28, 2012 at 7:12 AM

    How fun! It would be great with some music, but you are right, still really enjoyable to watch.

    Sam

    • Mel
      December 28, 2012 at 7:47 AM

      I completely agree Sam. I wish it had been set to music. But still very cool to watch. :)

  3. jan
    December 28, 2012 at 2:41 PM

    Dancers and figure skaters would love to get the flow in their costumes that the sheepdog has.

  4. December 29, 2012 at 5:54 AM

    This is art! Love it! Thanks for sharing :-)

  5. December 29, 2012 at 10:44 AM

    How beautiful! What grace they have…Thanks for sharing

    • Mel
      December 29, 2012 at 6:54 PM

      So very glad you liked it Gizmo!

  6. December 29, 2012 at 2:09 PM

    Very, very cool. How do you find such unique videos to share every week?

    • Mel
      December 29, 2012 at 6:54 PM

      Glad you liked it Kristine. I actually sleuth around on Thursdays and find several and then save them so I can share the good ones on future Fridays. My YouTube folder has gotten quite large lately, so I have been trying to prune a few of the ones I have decided I don’t like off the list, but I still have tons left. Maybe I need to share one every day? :)

  1. December 29, 2012 at 10:22 AM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,541 other followers

