Home > Favorite Video Friday, Pet Videos > Favorite Video Friday – Because Dogs Need to Stop and Smell the Roses Too!

Favorite Video Friday – Because Dogs Need to Stop and Smell the Roses Too!


My thanks to my friend, Janet Roper, for sharing this wonderful video with me earlier in the week. I absolutely loved it from the first moment I saw it. What dog parent hasn’t wished for a chance to give their pup one last hurrah before they can no longer do so? Well, this family did just that. It’s a joy to watch. I hope you think so too.

Happy Friday!

P.S. If you decide you want to do something similar with your dog, I am sure Go Pet Friendly can help you find accomodations. :)

  1. Jen
    January 13, 2012 at 12:37 PM

    OMG Mel, thanks for making me ball my eyes out!!!
    This video is just so heart warming. What a wonderful gift that these people gave to their dogs!

    • Mel
      January 13, 2012 at 10:45 PM

      Sorry Jen! I thought it was really sweet. I imagine the dogs had a ball.

  2. January 13, 2012 at 1:13 PM

    What a wonderful family to do such a kind thing for their dogs!!!
    I bet the dogs had a great time!!!!

    • Mel
      January 13, 2012 at 10:44 PM

      Isn’t it? I bet the dogs did too.

  3. January 13, 2012 at 2:20 PM

    This is so beautiful! What a wonderful idea and I am so grateful to them for sharing it. They sound like amazing people.

  4. January 14, 2012 at 4:48 AM

    That’s such a beautiful little movie. The dogs looked amazing – I thought some of them had walking probelms [in the titles] – but they were running at the end. Happiness :)

    I must check out some of these places. They look really good. And the gypsy caravans – never even heard of them before. Thanks Mel[f]!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,457 other followers

