The Missing Link Giveaway!



I am really excited about this giveaway.

Recently, I was contacted by Missing Link and asked to try out their product on my two dogs and cat. I jumped at the chance. What an opportunity!

I have been hearing about Missing Link for some time now. As a regular listener of Katie K9, I have often heard her recommending it to owners with dog(s) and/or cat(s) with compromised immune systems. I have also heard other pet owners mention that it has helped their dog’s allergies or made their dog’s coat look amazing. You can read a few stories here, and here and here.

Missing link contains Omega 3, Omega 6, and Omega 9, flaxseed lignans, and phytochemicals (phytochemicals have anti-rheumatic, anti-allergenic, anti-fungal, anti-bacterial, anti-viral, and anti-carcinogenic properties. They are recognized for their disease fighting properties.) In other words, if you’ve got a dog who is suffering from allergies, or has a weakened immune system or is getting older and needs a supplement to help build up their immune system, Missing Link should be something you consider trying. And, here was my chance to try it out!

However, I’ve decided to do something a little different. I am going to share this generous gift with two of my readers and buy my own bags of missing link for my dogs and cat. I am giving away one 1 lb. bag of Canine Formula with Joint Support and one 6oz. bag of Feline Formula.

Here are the rules for the giveaway:

1. “Like” No Dog About It’s Facebook fan page (on the right).

2. Post a picture of your dog or cat on our Facebook page (Don’t forget to include you pet’s name!). This is your “before” picture.

3. If you win, agree to post another picture (the “after” picture) of your cat or dog on our Facebook fan page 40 days from now and share your dog or cat’s results after taking Missing Link.

The contest will run until midnight (12:00 AM Central Time), October 12, 2011. Two winners will be selected at random using Random.org, and will be notified via Facebook. Only those who post a picture of their cat or dog on our Facebook fan page between now and and 12:00 AM Central Time, October 12, 2011, will be eligible to win. Winners will have three days to claim their prize, or another winner will be drawn from the entry pool. I will post the winners on my blog on October 13th. Good luck!

In the fairness of full disclosure, I have chosen to share the third bag of Canine Formula with my client Kelly, and her dog, Clover (see pictures below). Clover has been suffering from severe allergies and has been on Prednisone to help control the itching. She will join the two winners, and my own dogs and cat, in this little experiment. I will share updates about all of the pets in about 40 days.

Want to learn more about what’s in Missing Link? Go here. Also, follow Missing Link on Facebook and Twitter.

Clover - On the Deck


Clover - Top View


Clover at play

And the winners are…

Deb Swan and her poodle Jack
Nicole Bourassa and her cat Boots

Deb and Nicole – Send me an email at nodogaboutitblog.com with your address and I’ll ship them this weekend.

Jack and his other human, Kari


Little kitty, Boots


Welcome to the Saturday Pet Blogger Blog Hop. I encourage you to check out some of the other awesome bloggers out there. Much thanks to our most generous and interesting hosts, Life With Dogs, Two Little Cavaliers, and Confessions of the Plume!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

  1. October 8, 2011 at 7:38 AM

    Clover is quite beautiful. I hope your generous gift will help ease her suffering. Now that I have been through food issues of my own with my dog, I know how hard it can be. Thanks for putting together this great giveaway!

    • Mel
      October 8, 2011 at 8:07 AM

      I think she is too. You should have seen the wounds she had on her head and body from scratching though. It was awful.
      I hope you’ll try to win for Shiva. :)

  2. October 8, 2011 at 12:19 PM

    Thank you for telling us about this, Mel! Our dog, Chester, suffers horribly from allergies. I can imagine what Kelly experiences with Clover. I’m going to have to try this!

    • Mel
      October 8, 2011 at 7:57 PM

      You’re welcome Kim! I hope you’ll enter to win. :)

  3. October 8, 2011 at 5:53 PM

    Hey cool! I might have to try those! We have a dog with special dietary needs.

    • Mel
      October 8, 2011 at 7:57 PM

      Thanks Rumpy. I have heard great things about Missing Link. I can’t wait to try it. Hope you’ll post your picture so you can have a chance to win!

  4. October 8, 2011 at 8:30 PM

    I’m going to leave the contest to those who might need the prize more, but Mel, you know I “like” you on Facebook and off! :)

    • Mel
      October 8, 2011 at 8:55 PM

      Awww!!! Thanks Lori! I so appreciate you. Can I “Like” you back? Oh wait. I already do! :)

  5. October 9, 2011 at 6:12 AM

    Interesting product that I’ll have to check out. I’d love to see you link up your giveaways like this one to our Fido’s Freebie Friday. Hopefully it would bring in some new readers.

    Thanks for stopping by All Things Dog Blog. It’s always good to see you. Tanner did finally have moderate success. He managed to bring me 2 of the 4 toys in the pool. Yay! Progress.

  6. October 10, 2011 at 6:28 PM

    When I chose to treat Agatha’s Cushing’s disease naturopathically, Missing Link was the supplement our vet recommended. I can’t say exactly what part it played, but Agatha had a much higher quality of life than her sister Christie who had been treated conventionally for her Cushings. I hope you see good results from using it.

    • Mel
      October 10, 2011 at 8:16 PM

      How interesting Pamela. I didn’t know that Agatha and Christie had Cushings. How awful. :(

      Hilary said she uses Missing Link for her dogs now. I started the dogs and cat on it yesterday. They seem to like it.
      I’m looking forward to seeing the results. Thanks for sharing your own experience with others.

  7. Jen
    October 10, 2011 at 10:11 PM

    I have heard great things about this product before, but have no had the chance to try it out yet!
    I would love to see if this would help with Sherman’s SLO, a condition where his nails just break and fall off. He doesn’t happen all the time, it seems as though he goes through bouts of it.
    Thanks for this great giveaway!

    • Mel
      October 10, 2011 at 10:17 PM

      You’re welcome! I look forward to seeing a picture of Sherman on No DOg About It’s FB fan page!

  8. October 10, 2011 at 10:21 PM

    Love the missing link, we’ve used their products for over a decade and can’t say enough positive things about them. And Smartpak makes the individual packs for them which is even awesomer.

  9. October 11, 2011 at 1:06 AM

    Hi Melissa! Just dropping by to invite you to add this post to our Tasty Tuesday Blog hop tomorrow! Happy Hopping :0) Here is the link to enter: http://www.kolchakpuggle.com/2011/10/celebrate-with-style-on-turkey-day.html

  10. October 11, 2011 at 3:12 PM

    We liked you on facebook as Hound Girl

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,455 other followers

